About the Foundation

Members of the Board of Directors

Raphaël Ciccariello, President

Raphaël Ciccariello holds a Bachelor and Master of Applied Sciences from the École Polytechnnique de Montréal. A member of the Ordre des ingénieurs du Québec, he has over 35 years of experience in the fields of metallurgy, research and development, automation, quality control process, and quality assurance.

Since 2001, Mr. Ciccariello has been active in many organizations concerned with environmental protection such as the Conseil régional de l'environnement des Laurentides. He has chaired the board of the Association des Propriétaires du Grand Lac Caché for over ten years. He is currently presiding the Camp Quatre-Saisons' board of directors.

He is heavily involved with La Macaza municipality in the fields of social and environmental development, in addition to doing program development for the Camp Quatre-Saisons at Lac Caché in La Macaza. Since 2017, he has acted as city councilor for La Macaza. He practices cycling, swimming, jogging, and cross-country skiing.

 

Stéphane Paquin, Treasurer

Stephane Paquin graduated with a Bachelor of Business Administration from the Université du Québec à Montréal and a graduate certificate in passenger transportation from the Université Laval.

Throughout his career, he has gained solid experience in financial management with a remarkable talent for getting results. During his long and varied career in various companies such as Commonwealth Plywood, la Coop Fédérée, le CIT Laurentides, Mr. Paquin has had the opportunity to work on many high-profile dossiers.

With his skillful attitude as an analyst in management and development for over ten years, he is capable of counselling managers and executives in their strategical orientations and organizational development.

In addition, Mr. Paquin is involved his community through his volunteer work with local sports and other organizations as treasurer and president.

 

H.Claude Pariseau, Vice-president

H. Claude Pariseau, retired since January 2019, was a member of the order of psychoeducators of Quebec, a member of the Association de mediation familiale du Québec, a member of the Association of intervenors in dependency of Quebec and former Professor of specialized education techniques at CEGEP Saint-Jérôme and CEGEP Marie-Victorin of Montreal.

He was President Emeritus of the Fondation Charles-Joseph Ducharme of Collège Lionel-Groulx, President of the Association of Psychoeducators of Quebec and President of the Action and Information Unit on addictions (Uniatox) Southern Lanaudière region of Quebec.

H. Claude Pariseau held a position of municipal councillor at the city of Lachenaie. (1984 to 1988).

Presently, he sits on the Board of the Alumni Association of the Seminary of Sainte-Thérèse and Collège Lionel-Groulx, on the Board of the Corporation of the Seminary of Sainte-Thérèse as a Consultor, and it is in this capacity that he also sits on the Board of Camp Quatre-Saisons, a youth camp for children (7 to 17 years old).

My main gold in life is to help others reach their own goals.

 

Marie Achim, Secretary

Marie Achim holds a mathematics bachelor degree from the Université de Montréal, a certificate of professional development in teaching from the Université de Sherbrooke and a certificate in administration from TÉLUQ. She taught maths for 35 years at the college level, also acting as her department's head for a number of years. Now retired, she sits on the executive committee of the Association des enseignantes et enseignants retraités du Collège Lionel-Groulx.

Marie Achim was a camper at Camp Quatre-Saisons in her childhood. Later, in her youth, she continued her involvement with the Camp Quatre-Saisons, acting as a camp conselor and participating in four canoe expeditions. She keeps unforgettable memories of this summer camp, which still means a lot to her.

Sportswoman by nature, Marie Achim was a coach and director of women's soccer for the Montréal soccer club (in Laval) for several years. She now skis in the winter and bikes in the summer.

 

Pierre Achim, Director

Pierre Achim holds a degree in Metallurgical Engineering from École Polytechnique de Montréal. He retired in 2015 after a career of more than 34 years at Alcan, now Rio Tinto, where he held various technical and factory management positions in both Canada and United States.

In his youth, he started as a camper at Camp Quatre-Saisons in 1968. He then became a "maître-canotier" after participating in a few great canoe expeditions. He also worked at Camp Quatre-Saisons in various positions, notably as an intendant in 1976.

Over the years, Pierre Achim was part of the Board of Directors of Camp Quatre-Saisons. From 2014 to 2022, he held the Presidency of the Board of Directors of the Centre d’excellence en efficacité énergétique located in Shawinigan, an organization he contributed to create in 2007.

 

Jacques Lemieux, Director

Jacques Lemieux holds a B.Sc. in computer science from the Université de Montréal and a M.Sc. (Econ.) with distinction in Information Systems from the London School of Economics and Political Science. He has been working in IT for 40 years, acting as employee or consultant, and holding positions as diverse as college teacher, programmer, system analyst, information security analyst, architect, team leader, project manager and R&D director.

He discovered the Camp Quatre-Saisons in his teens while participating in his first canoe expedition. He then remained involved in this organization by holding various summer jobs during his studies and afterwards as a volunteer.

Over the years, Mr. Lemieux has sat on the boards of directors of the following organizations: Chantiers jeunesse, Camp Quatre-Saisons, Chanteurs de Sainte-Thérèse and Information and Referral Centre of Reference of Greater Montreal. He was also actively involved in establishing the Association québécoise des informaticiennes et informaticiens indépendants.

 

Former Board Members

The Foundation warmly thanks these former Board members for their contribution to FANJ's development:

Guy Allard † (2014 to 2021)

André Dubois (2014 to 2020)

Yves Dubois (2014 to 2016)

Claude Pelletier (2015 to 2022)

Christian Roy (2015 to 2018)

Legal Status

The Fondation Aventure pour la Jeunesse was incorporated on July 21st, 2014 (letters of patent).

It was authorized to issue charitable donation receipts for tax purposes by the Canada Revenue Agency on February 18th, 2015 (letter) and by Revenu Québec on April 16th, 2015 (letter).

The registration number of the Foundation is 833541998RR0001.

Its Quebec Business Number (NEQ) is 1170228812 (search in the Quebec Enterprise Register).

Contributors

The Fondation Aventure Nature pour la Jeunesse warmly thanks :

Nadine Champagne for providing our logo as well as many graphic elements that will be used in our future communication material.

Joseph De Piano for revising the English translations.

Jean-Richard (www.actwebsolutions.com) for printing our business cards for free.

Jean-François Brisebois (www.jfbplanificateurfinancier.com) who is the Foundation's financial planner.

Staff

In order to reduce its costs, the Foundation currently has no employees on its payroll, all work being voluntered by its Board members as well as by other contributors.

À propos de la Fondation

Membres du Conseil d'administration

Raphaël Ciccariello, Président

Raphaël Ciccariello détient un baccalauréat et une maîtrise en sciences appliquées de l’École Polytechnique de Montréal. Membre de l’Ordre des ingénieurs du Québec, il compte plus de 35 ans d’expérience dans l’industrie métallurgique dans les domaines de la recherche et développement, de l’automatisation, du contrôle des procédés, du contrôle de la qualité et de l’assurance qualité. 

Depuis 2001, Raphaël Ciccariello est particulièrement actif au sein de plusieurs regroupements de protection de l’environnement tel le Conseil régional de l’environnement des Laurentides. Il a été président de l’Association des Propriétaires du Grand Lac Caché pendant plus de 10 ans. À titre de président, il siège présentement au conseil d’administration du Camp Quatre-Saisons. 

Il s’investit à fond auprès de la municipalité de La Macaza dans les dossiers sociaux et environnementaux et il s’implique passionnément dans le développement des programmes du Camp Quatre-Saisons. Il est depuis 2017 conseiller à la municipalité La Macaza. Raphaël Ciccariello pratique régulièrement des activités physiques telles que le cyclisme, la natation, la course à pied et le ski de fond. 

 

Stéphane Paquin, Trésorier

Stéphane Paquin est titulaire d’un baccalauréat en administration des affaires de l’Université du Québec à Montréal et d’un diplôme de deuxième cycle en transport de personnes de l’Université Laval.

Tout au long de sa carrière, il a acquis une solide expérience en gestion financière avec un intérêt marqué pour le sens du résultat. Avec plus de 20 ans de carrière dans plusieurs entreprises telles que Commonwealth Plywood, La Coop fédérée, le CIT Laurentides, il a été appelé à travailler sur plusieurs dossiers stratégiques pour ces organisations.

Il se distincte par ses habiletés d’analyste en gestion et en développement depuis près de dix ans et sa capacité à conseiller les gestionnaires et dirigeants dans leurs orientations stratégiques et leur développement organisationnel. Par ailleurs, Stéphane Paquin s’implique comme bénévole au sein d’organisations sportives et communautaires de sa communauté en tant que trésorier et président.

 

H.Claude Pariseau, Vice-président

H. Claude Pariseau, retraité depuis janvier 2019, fut membre de l’Ordre des psychoéducateurs (trices) du Québec, membre de l’Association de médiation familiale du Québec, membre de l’Association des intervenants en dépendance du Québec et ancien professeur en technique d’éducation spécialisée au CEGEP Saint-Jérôme et CEGEP Marie-Victorin.

Il a été président émérite de la Fondation Charles-Joseph Ducharme du Collège Lionel-Groulx, président de l’Association des Psychoéducateur (trices) du Québec et président de l’Unité d’information et d’action en toxicomanie "Uniatox" (région sud de Lanaudière).

H. Claude Pariseau a occupé un poste de conseiller municipal à la Ville de Lachenaie.

Présentement, il siège au C.A. de l’Association des Anciens et Anciennes du Séminaire de Sainte-Thérèse et Collège Lionel-Groulx, au C.A. de la Corporation du Séminaire de Sainte-Thérèse à titre de consulteur et c’est en cette qualité qu’il siège également au C.A. du Camp Quatre-Saisons.

 

Marie Achim, Secrétaire

Marie Achim est détentrice d'un baccalauréat en mathématiques de l'Université de Montréal, d'un certificat de perfectionnement en enseignement de l'Université de Sherbrooke et d'un certificat en administration de TÉLUQ. Elle possède plus de 35 ans d'expérience en enseignement des mathématiques au collégial et a été coordonnatrice de son département durant plusieurs années. Depuis sa retraite, elle fait partie du comité exécutif de l'Association des enseignantes et enseignants retraités du Collège Lionel-Groulx.

Marie Achim est une ancienne campeuse et animatrice du Camp Quatre-Saisons et elle a participé à quatre grandes expéditions de canot. Le Camp prend une place importante dans son cœur et elle en garde un souvenir impérissable.

Sportive de nature, elle a été entraineuse et directrice du soccer féminin pour le club de soccer Monteuil (à Laval) durant plusieurs années. Elle pratique aujourd'hui le ski l'hiver et le vélo l'été.

 

Pierre Achim, Directeur

Pierre Achim, détenteur d’un diplôme en Génie Métallurgique de l’École Polytechnique de Montréal est maintenant retraité depuis juin 2015, après une carrière de plus de 34 ans chez Alcan, devenu Rio Tinto, où il a occupé divers postes techniques et de gestion d’usine au Canada et aux États-Unis.

Dans sa jeunesse, il fut campeur au Camp Quatre-Saisons dès 1968 et est devenu maître-canotier après avoir participé à quelques grandes expéditions. Il a aussi œuvré au Camp Quatre-Saisons sous divers postes dont le dernier à titre d’intendant en 1976.

Au fil des ans, Pierre Achim a siégé au Conseil d’Administration du Camp Quatre-Saisons et a occupé pendant 8 ans et ce jusqu’en 2022, la Présidence du C.A. et du C.E. du Centre d’Excellence en Efficacité Énergétique situé à Shawinigan, un centre dont il a été l’un des principaux instigateurs en 2007.

 

Jacques Lemieux, Directeur

Jacques Lemieux détient un B.Sc. en informatique de l’Université de Montréal et un M.Sc. (Econ.) avec distinction en systèmes d’information du London School of Economics and Political Science. Il travaille en informatique depuis 40 ans, ayant occupé comme employé ou comme consultant des fonctions aussi diverses que professeur de CEGEP, programmeur, analyste de système, analyste en sécurité, architecte, chef d’équipe, chef de projet et directeur R&D.

Adolescent, il découvre le Camp Quatre-Saisons et participe à ses premières grandes expéditions de canot. Il restera ensuite impliqué dans cet organisme en y occupant divers emplois d’été lors de ses études et y oeuvrant jusqu’à ce jour à titre de bénévole.

Au fil des ans, Jacques Lemieux a siégé aux conseils d’administration de Chantiers jeunesse, du Camp Quatre-Saisons, des Chanteurs de Sainte-Thérèse et du Centre de référence du Grand Montréal. Il fut aussi activement impliqué dans le démarrage de l’Association québécoise des informaticiennes et informaticiens indépendants.

 

Anciens membres du CA

La Fondation remercie chaleureusement ces anciens membres du Conseil d'administration pour leur contribution au développement de la FANJ :

Guy Allard † (2014 à 2021)

André Dubois (2014 à 2020)

Yves Dubois (2014 à 2016)

Claude Pelletier (2015 à 2022)

Christian Roy (2015 à 2018)

Statut légal

La Fondation Aventure pour la Jeunesse a été incorporée le 21 juillet 2014 (lettres patentes).

Elle a été autorisée à émettre des reçus officiels de don aux fins de l'impôt par l'Agence du Revenu du Canada le 18 février 2015 (lettre) et par Revenu Québec le 16 avril 2015 (lettre).

Le numéro d'enregistrement de la Fondation est le 833541998RR0001.

Son numéro d'entreprise du Québec (NEQ) est le 1170228812 (recherche au Registraire des entreprises du Québec).

Collaborateurs

La Fondation Aventure Nature pour la Jeunesse remercie chaleureusement :

Nadine Champagne pour la création du logo et de plusieurs éléments graphiques qui seront incorporés à notre matériel de communication.

Joseph De Piano pour la révision des traductions anglaises.

Jean-Richard (www.actwebsolutions.com) qui imprime nos cartes de visite sans frais.

Jean-François Brisebois (www.jfbplanificateurfinancier.com) qui agit à titre de planificateur financier pour la Fondation.

Personnel

Dans le but de réduire ses coûts, la Fondation n'a présentement aucun employé, tout le travail étant fait de façon bénévole par les membres de son Conseil d'administration ainsi que par d'autres collaborateurs.